What happens if I close my account?

What happens if I close my account?

If you close your account, you will not be able to log in again and will lose access to research project opportunities via the website. All your account profile data will be deleted from your profile on our database and you will not receive any further communication from People for Research.

If you have applied to take part in research within the last two years, we will keep any information collected on the questionnaires and surveys you have completed or during our phone calls with you, to comply with our industry regulatory body, the Market Research Society (MRS) and the MRS Code of Conduct, which you can find here. The information is only ever accessed if we think we can get you involved in similar further research at a later date. After two years, it is deleted.

If you just want to unsubscribe from our research opportunity emails, please log in to your account where you can unsubscribe from all emails. You will then still be able to apply to research opportunities via our website. Please allow up to seven days for the unsubscribe to take effect due to already scheduled emails.

There is an opt-out option on all of our texts if you wish to unsubscribe from our messages.


If you would like to read our privacy policies, please click here. If you have any other questions, please check our Common Questions section.